The key to our signature ice cream range is that it is thicker than Italian gelato, but is also heavier and creamier than American ice cream. You could say that Geláre is an improved ‘hybrid’ ice cream combining and also exceeding the best qualities from both countries, unlike any other ice cream around the world. Naturally, the next question is how did we create this hybrid? The simple answer to that question is what we put into the ice cream and the way that we put it in, which guarantees to put a smile on the face of every ice cream lover. Our ice cream flavours are all-natural and free from artificial colours and preservatives.
Most of our menu items include a vegan option when selected with our sorbet and vegan ice cream range. This excludes our pancakes, waffles and cones.
Yes, we have a range of gluten-free menu items.
Many of our ice cream flavours are gluten-free (other than chocolate chip cookie dough, cookies and cream, honey malt crunch, caramel fudge brownie, salted butterscotch pretzel and peanut butter brownie).
Our smoothies, thickshakes, milkshakes, sundaes and hot drinks are also free from gluten.
Please note that we cannot guarantee 100% prevention of cross-contamination.
Our sorbets and vegan ice cream range are dairy-free.
Our bacon and eggs breakfast menu item along with our hot teas and coffees are sugar-free.
Our smoothies, iced drinks, hot drinks (excluding those containing ice cream) are all vegetarian and egg-free. Likewise, our sorbets and vegan ice cream range do not contain egg and are vegetarian. Our milkshakes, thickshakes can also be egg-free when selected with our non-dairy ice cream.
Since most of our products are baked fresh with real ingredients, however, many of our products do contain egg including our dairy ice creams, waffles, pancakes and sundaes.
Our Jamaican chocolate, Macadamia Nut, Pralines and Cream, Pistachio and Peanut Butter Cup ice cream flavours contain nuts.
Our Sundaes are served with nuts which can be excluded from your order on request.
All of our products and ice cream flavours are alcohol-free.
Yes, with the exception of Rum Raisin, all of our ice cream flavours are Halal certified.
From time to time there may be job vacancies at our stores. We encourage you to pop into your local Geláre store with your resume anytime to introduce yourself and explore these opportunities further. Similarly, if you are seeking work experience as a part of a training program you are welcome to explore this directly with your local store.